Nuremberg Moot Court 2022

The Nuremberg Moot Court 2022 ended on 15 July 2022 after the skilful participation of 199 students from 45 universities located in 41 countries.

The 2022 competition took place online due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

The case focused on the topical issues of the crime of genocide and the principle of legality.

Judges consisted of high-profile international and national judges, prosecutors, academics and civil society actors. Judge Ivana Hrdlicková, President of the Special Tribunal for Lebanon, presided over the finals.

On 15 July, participants were invited to participate in the online award ceremony, where Senior Officer Anabela Alves and Professor Christoph Safferling announced the winners.

Click here to watch the finals.

For photos, visit our Facebook page.

Embedded YouTube video

Note: This embedded video is provided by YouTube, LLC, 901 Cherry Ave, San Bruno, CA 94066, USA.

During playback, a connection to the YouTube servers is established. This tells YouTube which pages you are visiting. If you are logged into your YouTube account, YouTube can assign your surfing behavior to you personally. You can prevent this by logging out of your YouTube account beforehand.

When a YouTube video is started, the provider uses cookies that collect information about user behavior.

Those who have deactivated the storage of cookies for the Google Ads program will not have to expect any such cookies when watching YouTube videos. However, YouTube also stores non-personal usage information in other cookies. If you would like to prevent this, you must block the storage of cookies in the browser.

For more information on data protection at "YouTube", please refer to the provider's privacy policy at: https://www.google.de/intl/en/policies/privacy/

Video of the Finals of the Nuremberg Moot Court 2022

Participating Universities


Addis Ababa University
Strathmore University
University of Benin
University of Pretoria


Bahria University Islamabad Pakistan
Bennett University
Campus Law Center, University of Delhi-New Delhi
De La Salle University
Denning Law School
East China University of Political Science and Law
Fateh Law Agency
Fudan University
Indus College of Law, Hyderabad, Sindh, Pakistan
Kharazmi University of Tehran
KIMEP University
Lyceum of the Philippines University-Cavite
National Law University, Jodhpur
North South University
Singapore Management University
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Universitas Diponegoro
Universitas Gadjah Mada
Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
University of Colombo
University of Isfahan
University of Malaya


Monash University
University of Sydney





"Alexandru Ioan Cuza" University
BPP University
Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Galatasaray Üniversitesi
Istanbul University
Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University
Jagiellonian University
Josip Juraj Strossmayer University of Osijek
Koç University
Maastricht University
Universität Bayreuth
University of Bologna
University of Cambridge
University of Eastern Piedmont
University of Oxford
University of Pécs
University of Warsaw


North America

Creighton University School of Law


South America

Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul