Professor Dr. Wolfgang Schomburg, Michaela Lissowsky

In his capacity as Presiding Judge of the Nuremberg Moot Court from 2014-2016, Professor Dr. Wolfgang Schomburg, former Judge at the ICTY and ICTR, had a leading role in developing and designing the Nuremberg Moot Court.

Christopher Gosnell, Professor Dr. Bertram Schmitt, Peter Kremer

Since 2017 ICC Judge Professor Dr. Bertram Schmitt is Presiding Judge at the Nuremberg Moot Court.

Prominent personalities from the ICL community participate as judges at the Nuremberg Moot Court

Professor Dr. Bertram Schmitt
Presiding Judge
Judge of the International Criminal Court (ICC) since 2015. Former Judge and Investigating Judge at the German Federal High Court (Bundesgerichtshof). Former ad-hoc Judge at the European Court of Human Rights (ECHR). Former German Member of the Joint Supervisory Body of Eurojust.

Dr. Christoph Barthe
Senior Public Prosecutor at the German Federal Court of Justice/Judge at the Kosovo Specialist Chambers

Dr. Paul Blaise Bess
Attorney at Law, former U.S. Judge Advocate in U.S.Army

Nicolai Bülte
PhD Candidate at the Philipps-University Marburg

Eleni Chaitidou
Legal Officer, Pre-Trial and Trial Division, International Criminal Court

Professor Dr. David Chilstein
University Professor at the Pantheon-Sorbonne University

Dr. Manfred Dauster
Presiding Judge at the Higher Regional Court of Appeals in Munich, former Judge of the State Court of Bosnia and Herzegovina, former Public Prosecutor in the Prosecutor’s Office Munich I

Rodney Dixon QC
Lawyer in criminal cases before ICC, ICTY, ICTR, SCSL, IST, ECCC, STL, international cases befor ICJ, ECHR, ACHPR

Professor Dr. Gennady Esakov
Department of Criminal Law and Criminalistics, Law School, National Research University Higher School of Economics (Moscow, Russia). Chairman of Organising Board of Russian National International Criminal Court Moot Competition

Dr. Hilde Farthofer
Head of International Criminal Law Research Unit at the Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nuremberg

Christopher Gosnell
Defense Lawyer in the criminal cases before the ICC, ICTY, ICTR, MICT and Special Court for Sierra Leone

Dr. Johanna Grzywotz,
LL.M. Canditate International Criminal Law at National University of Ireland, Galway and former Research Assistant and PhD Candidate at the Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nuremberg

Dr. Alexander Heinze, LL.M.
Assistant professor of law at the University of Göttingen, former visiting professional at the Appeals Chamber of the ICC, elected member of the ILA’s Committee on Complementarity in ICL, co-editor of the German Law Journal

Bradley J. Huestis, LL.M.
Chief of Clients Services for the US forces in Bavaria; former chief of military justice for Multi-national Corps - Iraq; former professor of criminal law at the US Army JAG school; and former military prosecutor during NATO operations in former Yugoslavia

Joanna Korner CMG QC
Crown Court Judge at Ministry of Justice of United Kingdom, former Senior Trial Attorney at the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia

Professor Dr. Markus Krajewski
University Professor of Public and International Law at the Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nuremberg

Peter Kremer QC
former Federal Prosecutor and Director of War Crimes and Crimes Against Humanity Section, Department of Justice, Canada, former Chief of Appeals and Acting Deputy Prosecutor at the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia

Franziska Oehm, LL.M.
PhD Candidate at the Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nuremberg

Dr. Ines Peterson
Prosecutor, Former Associate Legal Officer ICTR, Former Judge at District Court of Beckum (Germany)

Philip Ray
Principal at Phil Ray-IDR (International Dispute Resolution), retired senior in-house counsel at Siemens AG’s Legal Department, with international arbitrations in Latin America and Europe, mediations in Africa and Europe and litigations in USA and Europe

Keith Raynor
The Vice President of The Kosovo Specialist Chambers (KSC). Circuit Judge in Woolwich Crown Court. Former Prosecutor at the Extraordinary Chambers in the Courts of Cambodia, former Senior Prosecutor with the UK Iraq Historic Allegations Prosecution Team

Professor Dr. Robert Roth
Director of the Geneva Academy of International Humanitarian Law and Human Rights. Former President of the Trial Chamber of the Special Tribunal for Lebanon, former Judge at the Geneva Cour de cassation

Professor Dr. Christoph Safferling, LL.M.
University Professor of Criminal, Criminal Procedure and International Criminal Law at the Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nuremberg. Vice President of the Advisory Council of the International Nuremberg Principles Academy

Dr. Benedikt Salleck

Professor Dr. Sabine Swoboda
Professor of Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure and International Criminal Law at Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany

Eduardo Toledo
Senior Officer on International Criminal Law at the International Nuremberg Principles Academy

Professor Bakhtiyar Tuzmukhamedov
Member of the Committee against Torture, Professor of International Law, Judge (Ret.) ICTR/ICTY Appeals Chamber

Dr. Vladimir D. Vardanyan
Head of the Staff of the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Armenia, Lecturer at the European and International Law Department of the Yerevan State University

Stefan Waespi
Former Senior Trial Attorney at the ICTY

Dr. Katrin Wick
Trainee Lawyer at the Higher regional Court Frankfurt am Main

Nathalie von Wistinghausen
Defense Lawyer at Special Tribunal for Lebanon (STL), Defense Lawyer in Berlin  former Legal Assitant at International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda (ICTR)